Tell me about a dotson dog?

The dachshund, also known as the wiener dog or sausage dog is a short-legged, long-bodied, hound-type dog breed. They may be smooth-haired, wire-haired, or long-haired. They were purpose bred to chase small prey such as badgers into their holes in the ground.