Who was holden ford?

Holden Ford is a fictitious character based on a real FBI Agent by the name of John E. Douglas. Douglas had the idea to interview real-life criminals in hopes of better understanding their motives and what led them to kill. His research eventually led to the FBI’s Criminal Profiling Program.