How many periods are there in hockey?

There a 3 twenty minute periods In a regulation hockey game.

---

A regular ice hockey game consists of three 20 minute periods, with a 15 minute intermission after the first and second periods. Teams change sides for each period. In case of a tie in a medal round game, a five minute sudden death overtime period will be played.