How deep is the snake river?

Snake River is located in the Greater Pacific Northwest region of the United States. It is 1,078 miles long. Snake River averages 16 feet 4 inches deep but can vary due to dams and gorges. Snake River flows through Hells Canyon the deepest river gorge in North American at more than 1 mile deep.