How do you cook crab?

Store-bought crab is already cooked in the shell. To reheat, stir-fry or steam briefly until heated through. To cook freshly caught crabs, bring a large pot of salted water to a boil and immerse the crabs until they start to float; or place them in a steamer over boiling water for 10-20 minutes.