How long is a cs go match?

A standard, competitive game of Counter-Strike ( CS:GO ) is typically played over two halves of 15 rounds each with each round having a time limit of 1 minute and 55 seconds. After 15 rounds of play, the two teams swap sides for up to 15 further rounds.