Who is nightmare freddy?

Nightmare Freddy is an antagonist in Five Nights at Freddy's 4 and is one of the six nightmare animatronics in the game. He is a tattered, withered, and generally exaggerated version of Freddy Fazbear. If the player does not check the Bed, he will attack them, resulting in a Game Over.