At what age should you neuter a male dog?

A male dog can be neutered any time after eight weeks of age.

---

Male dogs should not be neutered before physical maturity when the growth plates in their long bones close, usually between 12 and 20 months of age, depending on their size. If the owner is responsible, there is no need to neuter a male dog and it may be better for their health to remain intact.