Who is charley pride's father?

Charley Pride's obituary in The Guardian's online US edition says he was "the fourth of 11 children of Mack (Fowler) Pride...." His father was a poor sharecropper in Sledge, Mississippi where Charley was born. Mack Pride's love of the Grand Ole Opry Introduced Charley to country music.