When to cut back zucchini plants?

Once zucchini plants have begun to set fruit, between four and six fruits on vine, you can begin pruning zucchini. Start by nipping out the tips and continue pruning plants as needed throughout the growing season. Be careful not to prune too close to the developing fruits.