Are we in the milky way?

Our solar system, including Earth, is in the Milky Way galaxy. Our local Orion Arm of the Milky Way is some 3,500 light years across. It's approximately 10,000 light years in length. Our sun, the Earth, and all the other planets in our solar system reside within this Orion Arm.

---

Yes, our solar system is in one arm of the Milky Way galaxy.