What hurricane destroyed puerto rico?

The most recent hurricane to ravage the island of Puerto Rico, was Hurricane Maria. The storm made landfall on Puerto Rico on Wednesday, September 20, 2017, as a high-end Category 4 hurricane with winds of 155 mph (250 km per hour).