What is potato sauce?

Potato Sauce is made with three-quarters of a cup of mayonnaise, one-half a cup of sour cream, two cups finely chopped yellow onions, and salt and pepper to taste. Mix all ingredients and refrigerate until time to top your baked potato with it.