What is the u. v. race?

The U.V. Race is an Melbourne Australian musical band whose music is garage punk. The UV Race features guitarist Alistair Montfort, singer Marcus Rechsteiner, Alex Glazov on keyboards, Georgia Rose on sax and harmonica, Moses Williams on bass, and drummer Dan Stewart.