Is convection baking faster than regular baking?

A fan inside the oven distributes the heated air faster and more evenly. This allows several levels of baking trays to be used simultaneously. The temperature can be lowered by 20 °C to 30 °C compared to ovens with conventional heating, as the heat transfer is more efficient due to the moving air.