What is a better particle?

A beta particle, also called beta ray or beta radiation, is a high-energy, high-speed electron or positron emitted by the radioactive decay of an atomic nucleus during the process of beta decay.There are two forms of beta decay,β⁻ decay and β⁺ decay,which produce electrons and positrons respectively