What is the difference between fruits and veggies?

The difference between a fruit and a vegetable is that technically speaking, a fruit is a plant’s developed ovary that comes from a flower and contains one or multiple seeds, while a vegetable is any other edible part of a plant such as stems, leaves, and roots.