How does overtime in the n. f. l. work?

If the first team to possess the ball scores a touchdown on its first possession, the game is over. If they fail to score, the game continues and the first team to score wins. If the first team to possess the ball scores a field goal, the other team gets a chance to tie or win. 10 minute period.