Can dogs have electrolytes?

Yes. Most people think dogs can’t drink or need electrolytes because dogs can’t sweat. But dogs can get dehydrated and need electrolytes if they are vomiting or have diarrhea. Any popular drinks containing electrolytes can be helpful to older, sick, or weak dogs in need of salt and other nutrients.