Is ireland still part of england?

The southern 4/5 of Ireland is the independent Republic of Ireland, and Northern Ireland is a part of the UK. Even so, Northern Ireland is not a part of "England". England, Scotland and Wales make up "Great Britain", and Great Britain and Northern Ireland make up the United Kingdom