What does n. c. seventeen mean?

The NC-17 rating by the Motion Picture Association of America film rating system means that a film has Been determined by them to be for in their words, Adults Only. No One 17 and Under Admitted. Clearly adult. Children are not admitted. This rating is usually due to violence or sexual content.

---

The definition of NC-17 is a movie or film rating indicating that the movie contains adult content and should not be seen by people under the age of 17. An example of NC 17 is a movie containing an extensive amount of sex and violence.