Do penguins bite?

Penguins are birds. As such they do not have teeth. Their beak is very hard and strong enough to rip apart fish though they prefer to swallow fish whole. A penguin can peck and/or bite with the beak as a defense. In the wild pinguins would be curious about people but would move away from people.