What's the difference between a souffle and a quiche?

The main difference between quiche and soufflé is that a quiche is a French savory tart with a rich custard filling blended with ingredients such as onion, cheese, or bacon, while a soufflé is a relatively lightly baked French dish that has a fluffier texture than quiche.