Who is chance the rapper?

Chicago, Illinois, U.S. Chancelor Johnathan Bennett (born April 16, 1993), known professionally as Chance the Rapper, is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, actor, and activist. He is also involved in social activism in the Chicago community where he resides.