What can i replace corn starch with?

In cooking, corn starch can often be replaced with flour, potato starch, arrowroot flour, tapioca flour, or rice flour. Changing the starch used to thicken a sauce may change the necessary cooking time, because different starches require different heat conditions to form a sauce