What is manchego cheese made from?

Manchego is a cheese made in the La Mancha region of Spain from the milk of sheep of the Manchega breed. It is aged between 60 days and 2 years. Manchego has a firm and compact consistency and buttery texture and often contains small, unevenly distributed air pockets.