What is ted x.?

TEDx is a grassroots initiative to research & discover “ideas worth spreading.” TED Conferences LLC is an American media organization that posts talks (called TEDtalks) online for free distribution. TED was conceived by Richard Wurman & co-founder Harry Marks in Feb 1984, held annually since 1990.