How do i hook up a smart plug?

Add your Smart Plug on the associated app. ... Follow the instruction on the app to power on the Plug, wait for the Wi-Fi light blinking orange and green. ... Connect your phone to the Smart Plug Wi-Fi. ... Name your smart plug. Customize an icon for this Smart Plug.