How old was george washington when he became the president of the united states?

George Washington was 57 years old when he was inaugurated the first United States president on April 30, 1789 in New York City.

---

57-year-old. The first presidential election was held on January 7, 1789, and Washington won handily. John Adams (1735-1826), who received the second-largest number of votes, became the nation's first vice president. The 57-year-old Washington was inaugurated on April 30, 1789, in New York City.