Why are dogs so happy?

dogs are genetically conditioned to be domesticated partner animals. They are instinctively friendly to people they have determined are part of their pack but can also be aggressively protective against people or other dogs they aren't familiar with.

---

dogs are always so happy to see us is because they view us within a traditional pack structure. In nature, wolves and other wild dogs have always traditionally greeted each other with this behavior. A third reason for this unadulterated happiness is if you've raised your dog from a puppy.