What part of the pig does pancetta come from?

Pancetta is seasoned, salt-cured meat cut from pork belly, the underside of the pig. Pancetta is light pink with a dense, silky texture, and nutty flavor. Pancetta is commonly sold in thin slices in Italy, but most often sold cubed in the United States.