Did edward g. robinson ever win an oscar?

Edward G Robinson did not win an Oscar but was given an honorary Oscar in 1973 in recognition that he he had had "achieved greatness as a player, a patron of the arts and a dedicated citizen". He was notified of the honor but it was accepted by his widow due to his death prior to the ceremony.