How do i grow a bonsai tree?

Growing a bonsai tree is something that takes a lifetime to learn how to do properly. You must choose the right tree first, then train it so that it never grows larger than the pot it's in. Bonsais require constant care. They take years to mature, so it's a very slow art form.