Does barbara walters have alzheimer's?

As of September 2019, TV icon Barbara Walters’ health continues to decline at a rapid rate with advanced dementia. It has progressed to the point that Barbara doesn’t recognize or remember even her lifelong and closets friends. She has not been seen in public since July 2016.