How do you get sap out of fabric?

Rubbing alcohol tends to break down sap quite reliably. Use a rag or old toothbrush to work it into the fabric, then let it soak for about 15 minutes. Follow up with your regular detergent and the hottest wash cycle the garment's care label recommends.

---

Rubbing alcohol—or hand sanitizer, if you're on the go—tends to break down sap quite reliably. Use a rag or old toothbrush to work it into the fabric, then let it soak for about 15 minutes. Follow up with your regular detergent and the hottest wash cycle the garment's care label recommends