Does balsamic vinegar spoil?

Properly stored in tightly sealed bottle, the balsamic vinegar will in general stay at best quality for at least 3 years, but will remain safe practically for unlimited period of time, so even if you use it only sporadically, it will be still usable, collecting the dust on its bottle in your pantry.