Who is the creator of books?

Though preceded by parchment scrolls made around 4,000 BCE, flip-type books called "codex" were invented by the Romans around 500 CE. The first printed book is thought to have been made in 200-500 CE; however, it wasn't until 1582 that Johannes Gutenberg created the printing press.