What is the closest meteor to earth?

A meteor is defined as something that actually strikes the atmosphere, so I think you mean the closest asteroid. 2021 RS2 is the closest space rock to pass by Earth so far in 2021. Asteroid 2021 RS2 came just 9,532 miles (15,340 km) from Earth’s surface. It is 11.5 feet in diameter.