How long was the world's longest hair?

According to Guinness World Records, the world's longest documented hair belongs to Xie Qiuping (China) at 5.627 m (18 ft 5.54 in) when measured on 8 May 2004.

---

The title of worlds longest hair is currently held by Nilanshi Patel, who lives in India. In August of 2021 her hair measured in at 6 feet, 6.7 inches, according to the Guiness book of world records