Who played the teapot in beauty and the beast?

In the 1991 Disney animated movie, Mrs. Potts' voice was played by Angela Lansbury.

---

Angela Lansbury voiced Mrs. Pots in the animated Beauty and the Beast. Emma Thompson played Mrs. Pots in the live action version of Beauty and the Beast.