What does chewbacca eat?

Chewbacca is a Wookiee, and being one, he is an omnivore meaning he eats meat. But, Wookies don't normally eat humans. The intent was indeed for Han to be eaten. However, Chewbacca was treated poorly and the Empire knowingly, and unironically, starved him.