What are the dimensions of a boxing ring?

Boxing rings have an overall width of 25 feet 7 inch with an inner space between the ropes of 20 feet. A perimeter space of 33.5 inch is provided outside the ropes. A standard boxing ring with a 20 feet interior space has an overall area of 655 feet squared