What is expanded noun phrases?

An expanded noun phrase is a phrase with an adjective describing the noun, such as "the tall girl."

---

In a phrase, there will be one word that all the other words modify. In a noun phrase, the other words will be modifying a noun. ... This can then be expanded with an adjective: 'the tall girl' is a simple expanded noun phrase.