What's the largest airplane ever made?

The Antonov An-225 Mriya. It has an 88 meter wingspan which makes it the largest operational aircraft. However, the largest aircraft ever made is the stratolaunch with a wingspan of 117 meters. The stratolaunch was designed to carry a rocket for launch into orbit.