How often is the women's world cup?

The women's world cup has been held every four years since 1991

---

The event is held every 4 years, like the men’s event.

---

FIFA women's world cup has been held every four years since 1991, when the inaugural tournament, then called the FIFA Women's World Championship, was held in China.