What's a nigel?

"Nigel" is a masculine name deriving from "Niall," and means, "has black hair." It is unfortunately also used in the bullying term "no-friends Nigel," which originated in the 1970s. Since the 1990s, Nigel has several years entered the top 1000 popular boys names in Europe.