When was rice invented?

Rice was not invented, but is instead a plant. Specifically it is a type of grass that belongs to the genus Oryza. In Asia, rice was first cultivated by humans living in China sometimes between eight thousand two hundred yeas ago and thirteen thousand five hundred years ago.

---

Rice was not invented, but is instead a plant. Specifically it is a type of grass that belongs to the genus Oryza. It is believed that In Asia, rice was first cultivated by humans sometime between 8200 and 13,500 years ago.