Is vibranium a real thing?

No, Vibranium was created by Marvel comics in 1966(for the comics) as a metallic element that absorbs sound waves, along with other vibrations such as kinetic energy and is actually an alien metal that crashed to earth, hence its fantastical properties.

---

Vibranium is fictional.