How do you wash satin sheets?

Choose a detergent for delicate fabrics to wash satin sheets. A gentle setting in cold water works best. Do not use any harsh chemicals that can damage the delicate fabric such as bleach, or fabric softener. Silk and satin sheets should not be put in the dryer, as heat may cause damage to them.