What is the difference between a sequoia tree and a redwood tree?

The Sequoia, Sequoiadendron giganteum, can grow up to 30 ft. in diameter. It tapers less toward the top. It's found on the upper slopes of the Sierra Nevada mountains. The giant redwood, Sequoia sempervirens, is more slender (15 ft), tapered, and taller. It is found on the Pacific Northwest coast